Bored stiff
8:28 p.m. - 2003-12-10

Thanks vintagegurl. I actually had a chance to try some of the equipment today. They are definitely more than meets the eye.

Welcome aboard Veronica. So far, I've lost a total of 17.5 pounds. I only joined WW last week. The day I joined, I weighed in at 332.5, and today weighed in at 325.5. So, I lost 7 pounds my first week.

WooHoo! I luuvvvv answering questions and stuff.

Ya know, I could never be a drug addict. It's really quite a shame, cause I'd have all the stash I needed around my house. For some reason, my house is like a pharmacy. I guess cause no one IS an addict, huh?

For the last couple of days, I've had this pain in my shoulder. Actually, it starts in the shoulder, spreads up the neck and then down the arm to the elbow. Well, last night, I asked my mom what was here for pain. (Note: My mom tends to call all medicine by the appropriate name, i.e. not just Tylenol, it's Acetaminophen to her.) So, ya wanna know what she ended up giving me? Vicodin! Yep, she kept saying do you want hydrocodone or acetaminophen or blahdeeblahblahblah...She ended up giving me a handful of pills and telling me which was which. I basically just closed my eyes and picked one. Now, before you start worrying, these pills have NOT been stolen -- they are legit prescriptions...we just tend to not take them all. And, don't get your toes all scrunched up...my mom is like a medication dictionary. So, she knows what a person can have and can't have. I mean, folks, the woman has been a nurse for 20 years! Now, ya feel better?

Have you tried a McDonald's salad? Well, let me tell you, the Grilled Chicken Bacon Ranch salad is GOOOOD! It's only 6 points (without the dresing). Here's the info: Calories - 270, Protein - 30.25g, Carb - 11g; Fat - 13g, Fiber - 3g

Oh, Oh, Oh, before I forget...Have you tried fitday.com? I absolutely love it...much more than nutrawatch.com.

Have a good one, folks!

<< | >>