First WW Meeting
2:46 a.m. - 2003-12-04

I went to my first ever Weight Watchers meeting today. It was pretty much what I'd expected (and hoped for).

I did have some unexpected good news, though. Since, I've been pigging out for the past couple of weeks, I fully expected to have regained those 11 pounds -- and then some. Imagine my surprise to find out I'd only gained 1/2 pound. So my official WW start weight is 332.5. (I must say that I was a little thrown off by the fact that they use one of those old scales with the sliding squares at the top.)

Remember way back when my scale bit the dust, and I vowed not to buy another one? Well, see, what had happened was -- I called the customer service line to see if it was a battery problem or something. The problem couldn't be fixed. So, they said they would send me another one in 6-8 weeks. Hey, I thought, 6-8 weeks is a long time off, that's good. Know what? A brand spanking new scale arrived 2 days later. Same model that only goes up to 330 pounds. So, I haven't been bothered with it. But, today, I stepped on it and it said 328.0 -- every time! So, now at least I now there's a 4.5 pound difference between my scale and the WW scale.

Thank you guys so much for the info about WW and Curves. I probably won't join Curves until January -- or at least after I get my Christmas gifts.

My target is 33 points daily, with 35 FlexPoints weekly.

Have a good rest of the week, y'all.

<< | >>