Sick
11:43 a.m. - 2003-11-13

I'm sick. My nutritionist was sick. My trainer sent me home ('cuz I'm sick). The weather will not make up its damn mind (making me sick, ya know?). It's hot. It's fucking cold. I hate being sick. And, because I'm sick (so is the nutritionist), no official weigh in.


An email I just sent:


Date: Thu, 13 Nov 2003 09:41:27 -0800 (PST)

From: "Ganell Tubbs"

Subject: today

To: [email protected]


I'm taking a break from this diet today and tomorrow. I gotta take some TheraFlu and I can't take it on this diet. IT'S ONLY FOR TODAY (THURSDAY) AND TOMORROW (FRIDAY). I am soooo sick. My head is hurting. I have a sore on the roof of my mouth. It feels like my hip and back are about to go out. My stomach is hurting. I feel like I'm going to throw up. I've got the runs. I'm hot. I'm cold. I'm hot. I've only been able to drink 1 swallow of water today. There are 3 sick people here today. We all keep running to the bathroom, which is 1/2 block away (for real -- remember this building covers a whole block).

<< | >>