Week 3, Day 1 Randomness...
12:17 a.m. - 2003-10-17

Today starts Week 3, Day 1...

Honestly, I'm surprised I've made it this far. And, other than this one slip-up, I've been steadfast. Go me!

Yesterday was my hardest day. First of all, I missed the gym because I didn't have a ride on Wednesday, so I planned to go today. Needless to say, I didn't. But, come hell or high water, I'll be there tomorrow. Yesterday, I woke up hungry and craving Chinese food. I went to work that morning with Chinese food on the brain -- big time. I ate my bagel and drank my water. Then, here comes lunchtime. Since I was only working a half-day, my mom kept the car and came and picked me up at lunch. There's a Chinese food place right around where I work (there's one down the street from my house, too). I walked out of my building into the delectable smell of Chinese food. I fought the urge and kept going. My mom decided that she needed to stop and get some fried catfish. Now, if you live in the south, I know you can understand the power of the fried catfish. I sat and waited while she stood in a very long line (a sign of good food) to place her order. By the time she got to the counter, I couldn't resist. But, me being smart like I am, had a backup plan. I keep no money in my purse. Thus, no fried catfish for me. My mom is notorious for only carrying just enough to buy what she's going after. That day she only had $4. So, I came home, ate my allotted meal and gave a dollar to my $1 Box.

I've been a water-guzzling (is that a word?), vitamin-taking fool, ya hear me? I make sure to get in at least 80 ounces a day and multivitamin.

My first weigh-in will be tomorrow. I'm not going to use it for my November goal, though. My weigh-in schedule is weird because it's set by my program. Last week was considered an "off week" with no weighing or measuring. Here's the schedule:

Off week --> Weigh In Week--> Measurements Week --> Body Composition Week

I can't weigh on my home scale. It only goes up to 330. It gave me a weired reading last week and another one this week. But, I'm dismissing those.

***TMI ALERT***My period is still going on. I missed my last doctor's appointment, so I'm going Tuesday. Something has got to be done about this. I bet its the reason I have no energy. And, it will probably affect my loss, huh?

I fixed the majority of the links above. I added a weight chart (complete with goals). Let me tell ya, my brain was jumbled after I finished the code for that monster table. I also added some photos and weekly menus. And, yes, I do eat the same thing every day for an entire week. It just makes it easier for me.

I have to revamp my goal. I was thinking, if I tried to get down to 165, that would me 0% body fat. Hello!! That will never be me! So, my new, OFFICIAL goal is a SIZE 10. That way, I don't have to worry about calculating anything. For those of you wondering (and I know you are), my starting size is 28W.

I hate my job. There are a bunch of skinny girls and me. But, that's not the reason I hate it. For the most part, I spend a lot of time listening to them bitching and backstabbing each other. It got to the point where our supervisor had to put them all in a room and just let them go at it. She told them not to come out until some resolution had been met. How silly is that? They range in ages from 19 to 24. Now, how silly do you think it is? But, here's the kicker: they think I have a problem because I refuse to get involved. You know what? I can see through the phony bullshit each and every one of them put out there, and they know I can. They're just afraid that I'm going to open someone else's eyes to see it. But, hey, I've got more pressing matters to deal with in life (like finding a pair of size 10 goal pants to hang on my wall, maybe?). In the meantime, I am looking for a new job. School starts back Monday. I go to a private technical college, so we have weird breaks.

I really wish the weather would make up its mind. It's freezing one minute and burning up the next. How am I supposed to know what to wear out of the house?

Big, big thanks to Slush for sending me a shout below. Girl, I've read your journal and YOU ARE DOING THE DAMN THANG!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!

The rest of you can leave me a shout, too! Just look down.

~ThaPhatDiva

<< | >>