Legs day
11:34 p.m. - 2003-09-30

Day 1 has come and gone...kinda

See, I had a meeting with the nutritionist yesterday. We talked, she took measurements, and I filled out a book of information about my eating habits. But, I can't pick up my personal menu until tomorrow. So, the actual diet part of my journey is not starting until tomorrow, which will be the official Day 1.

I did work out today. I met with my trainer and we set a schedule. Today we did the legs, Thursday will be arms and shoulders, and Saturday will be cardio. So, that's 2 days of weight training and 1 day of cardio.

They have 5 machines dedicated to leg exercises. One of the machines has 4 different exercises. So, I did 15 reps of 8 different exercises. Plus, I have to do stomach and back machines every time I go.

I'm almost ashamed to admit this, but I will just so I'll have record of where I started:

I WAS ONLY ABLE TO WALK 5 MINUTES ON THE TREADMILL.

Yep, folks, I started the day with 5 minutes, did my weight training, and ended the day with 5 minutes.

I'm not really sore. My legs just feel used.

G'night all!

P.S. Don't ya just love this template?

<< | >>