Happy Birthday Mom
1:14 p.m. - 2003-10-30

Today is my mother's birthday. I decided not to celebrate anyone's birthday this year, after what happened on my birthday. Click the links to read about it. Birthday Birthday cont'd

Usually, I start a new menu on Thursday. I've decided to start switching my menus on Mondays, because its just easier. Also, I'm cutting out beef for a little while. I already haven't been eating any pork. I have set my menu for next week, and I'll get it posted either tonight or tomorrow.

Eating and exercising are back on track. My coworkers are all eating Chick-Fil-A, and I'm about to D-I-E. But, I'll keep chugging my water and eating my bagel-fat free turkey-low fat cheese sandwich. Yesterday, they all had ice cream sundaes (mmmm, hot fudge, caramel, nuts,....) I had a teeny tiny fat free frozen yogurt. I ate a couple of spoonfuls and then donated it to the trash (it didn't taste like ice cream at all.

I have a couple of ideas of what I'm going to do when my 12 week Apex program is over. I'm going to eventually post them when I get the kinks worked out. I kicked out the idea of doing a 12 week Body For Life challenge to the trainer last night. He thought it was a wonderful idea and offered his full support. So, there's that. I tried a new machine last night. It was an elliptical machine but somehow seemed a lot easier than other elliptical machines. It was also smaller. It had handle bars in the front like a bike, instead of those swinging bars or that rail that most of them have. I think I'm going to try to do that more than the treadmill.

Jackass Jr. arrived Sunday. He promptly staked control of the computer and has yet to relinquish it. It wouldn't be a problem normally, since I have a lap top. But, my cable modem is connected to the other computer because the cable modem that was connected to it died. So, I told my mother something was going to have to give. I'm paying $45 for internet access and should be able to use it. Jackass Jr. is on the computer from the time he gets out of school until like 3 in the morning. The kicker is this: he barely gets passing grades and Jackass Sr. doesn't see a problem with this. Yep, stupid is as stupid does. But, that's another issue for another time. Back to the issue at hand -- internet access. I have a wireless card in my laptop (my school is all wireless). So, I may just get a router and be finished with it. Hey, if I do that, I'll be able to take my laptop outside and enjoy some of this nice weather we've been having.

I need to get back to work, so I'll end this for now. More later...

<< | >>