$2 Day
11:18 p.m. - 2003-10-06

My $1 bucket got 2 dollars from me today: 1 for not cheating and 1 for going to the gym.

I'll be going to the gym every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. My trainer and nutritionist set my program as: 5-10 minute warm up-->weight training-->20 minute cardio

We did arms today. Each day, we're working different muscle groups. So it'll be arms (Monday), stomach and back (Wednesday), and legs (Friday).

Remember how I was only able to do 5 minutes on the treadmill? Well, I did 15 (uh huh) today. WooHoo!

I've been trucking along all day. I ate my first meal at 10:30 this morning and just ate the second one at 10:30 PM. Now, I've gotta figure out how I'm going to get in 3 more meals without going crazy. Plus, I've only had 42 ounces of water today.

My mother and I are getting up and going to the doctor tomorrow. ***TMI ALERT*** My period has been going on for like 14 weeks. I've talked to a doctor about it, but I've now come to the conclusion that she was a flake and didn't know what the 411 was. Maybe I'll have more energy if I can get some answers and solutions.

Well, I'm going now. You all leave me some shouts below. And, here's something for those of you who need a smile:

I asked God to take away my habit.

God said, No.

It is not for me to take away, but for you to give it up.

I asked God to make my handicapped child whole.

God said, No.

His spirit is whole, his body is only temporary

I asked God to grant me patience.

God said, No.

Patience is a byproduct of tribulations;

it isn't granted, it is learned.

I asked God to give me happiness.

God said, No.

I give you blessings; Happiness is up to you.

I asked God to spare ! me pain.

God said, No.

Suffering draws you apart from worldly cares

and brings you closer to me.

I asked God to make my spirit grow.

God said, No.

You must grow on your own! ,

but I will prune you to make you fruitful.

I asked God for all things that I might enjoy life.

God said, No.

I will give you life, so that you may enjoy all things.

I asked God to help me LOVE others, as much as He loves me.

God said...Ahhhh, finally you have the idea.

SWEET DREAMS EVERYONE!!

<< | >>